I have a question about my Academia Stack Exchange post: Circumventing the funding limitations of my potential supervising faculty for Master's project
I'm used to IRC & various other discussion forums, but relatively new to Academia Stack Exchange.
So apparently I had a slightly odd question or maybe the way I framed it was so convoluted. Later, I read the community guidelines for framing a good question.
Meanwhile, my first question was gaining down-votes and was put on hold by community members. So I decided to frame the question more precisely on a later stage when I can find more relevant context.
Therefore my question gained some delete votes/ automatically deleted by the community apparently and was hidden from the posts.
My question here is that (according to community help centre),
What happens when a post is deleted?
Once a post has been deleted, it will disappear for all users except developers, moderators, and users with over 10,000 reputation. Deleted questions will also always be visible to their authors, regardless of the author's reputation. However, deleted posts can be undeleted by casting undelete votes. Once a post has 3 undelete votes, it will no longer be deleted. Self-deleted posts can be viewed, edited, and undeleted by their original authors.
Please note that deleted questions do not appear in search results, so if you wish to later undelete a question that you've deleted you must have saved the URL somewhere.
I was able to recover my question's URL through Google's cached preview. But shouldn't there be a better way of archived access to new or naive users, who might not be good with searching for archived contents?
Because I wasn't aware that I can't review a deleted post if there's no manual URL save to the same.