0

In regard to this question, I voted to close using a custom close reason. When I had finished typing and submitted, another user had done the same, but I liked his formulation of the, in intent, same custom reason better. I retracted my vote, intending to vote to close again by joining the reason given by the other user.

While my vote is not recorded (the question stands, as I type this, at 1 close vote), I cannot vote again, and am given the system-response "You already voted to close this question." If this is status-by-design, it's a bit misleading (the backwardness of my actions notwithstanding).

| |
1

It appears to be by design. It's the subject of this feature request on Meta SE, which is marked now, but only because you can now cast a new close vote after 14 days.

| |

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .